My staff has asked me to pass on this email, dear Reader.

________________________________________________________
From: Bob, Salty (Ass.Prof, Runeological Studies)
To: All-staff (China, UK, Kazakhstan)
Subject: Petit-bourgeois sensibilities

Dear colleagues,

It has come to my attention that the full-colour feature on me (see yesterday’s email) has been deliberately removed from the Runeology noticeboard yet again.

I have replaced it, as promised, and I shall continue to replace it.

I remind you, dear colleagues, that I stand firm against the stagnant tide of ignorance and festering jealousy that laps about my ankles.

YOU CAN TEAR DOWN MY WORDS BUT YOU WILL NEVER TEAR DOWN MY SPIRIT.

Yours,

Professor S. Bob
Associate Professor in Cognitive Runeology
Bursar, Runeological Neurolinguistics Group
MBE, Services to Runeology

Leave a Reply

